Skip to content

Perils of Eating Cinnamon Bread

September 15, 2009

I was dining with Chu al fresco at Cascadelli today (the view is amazing, you actually see ‘mountains’). I don’t have a picture of it yet but I can show a glimpse of what it overlooks. This picture doesn’t do it justice, really. Cornell has an amazing campus, if anything.

shotofcornell

Wow, right?

But I digress. So I bought this cinnamon flavored bread from Wegmans and was about to bite into my lunch when…

A bee decided that my bread shall be his nestling place. I froze. I think I whispered hoarsely, “Oh my goodness, Chu.” She was very calm, kudos to her. She just sat in her seat and waved it away. I sat down.

Then it came back.

Then another bee came. And they both decided that my lunch shall be their lunch.

Not funny, not funny at all.

They then spontaneously decided that my jacket shall be their grooming area.  While I was still wearing it. Not a pretty sight.

So you had me, standing really straight, walking rapidly about, hearing the ubiquitous buzzing in my ear and trying not to freak, going “Oh my gosh, Chu! Are they still behind me?” And her saying, really straight-faced, “Will you freak out if I say yes?” Then I walked past this girl who was curled up reading a book, looking at me really bemusedly, going,”Wow, I’ve never seen that before.”

Thanks, I needed that.

I managed to run indoors and everyone in the sandwich line looked at me as if I had bees coming after me. Which I did.

Typical day in the life of Cheryl.

In other news, Federer LOST TO DEL POTRO. Arghhhh! Well, at least my only consolation is that I managed to catch del Potro live, in person. But STILL. I’m still an ardent supporter of the Swiss dude with the curly hair. ):

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 18, 2009 6:22 am

    It’s bee season apparently! I get pestered by these lil buggers all the time waiting for buses :S
    Omg yes Federer lost but did u see his epic between the knees return??? So much win.

  2. September 19, 2009 8:13 pm

    UGH. hate them bees so much. AND YES! I SAW THAT, IT WAS SO WTH! EVERYONE WAS TALKING ABOUT IT ON CAMPUS. :O

  3. September 20, 2009 8:04 am

    But they provide sweet honey

Leave a comment