Skip to content

Pictures From My Travels

February 7, 2010

I finally sieved out and uploaded most of my pictures! It was an arduous task, mainly because I took well over 5000+ pictures throughout my trip and we never spent more than 3 days at a stretch in one place so I had a ton of rather snap-happy pictures. Because I don’t have a Pro account on Flikr, I can’t even upload my Egypt pictures (which I personally think were the best of the lot because I started getting more used to my DSLR and because the Egyptians were extremely photo-happy). Anyways, I’ve chosen a few to post onto my blog because wordpress cannot accommodate alot of pictures – there are so many more I wish I could show you though! This trip was definitely tiring but I saw so much and learnt so much about the people, the language, the culture and the PHOOOOOD.

For more pictures, view my Flickr photostream (I hope I linked right): http://www.flickr.com/photos/47252546@N05/sets/

I don’t like uploading photos on FB usually because they all come out unimpressive and puny. My philosophy is, if I take something with a DSLR it deserves to be displayed DUA-DUA-ly. Haha, case in point below:

(below: view from a feluca on the Nile river, above: fruit hawker in a market – strawberries were SGD5 for a kilo! topmost: makeshift container penthouse-type living on top of an apartment block!)

Egypt (In Luxor, Alexandria, Cairo!)Greece (In Athens & Syros Island)
Turkey (In Istanbul)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. kentay permalink
    February 7, 2010 7:06 am

    “the Egyptians were extremely photo-happy”

    LOL. your photos look awesome. Those rooftops are pretty crazy.

  2. February 7, 2010 7:10 am

    thank you (and thanks too for all the photog tips)! (: i’ll try to post more up when i blog next time!

Leave a Reply

