Skip to content

Writing, Then & Now.

July 29, 2009

Many, many years ago, when I first penned my virgin blog entry in the recesses of diaryland.com, I was merely a 13-year-old girl with a embarassingly serious crush on Daniel Radcliffe (my email was ravenclawcho, for goodness sake) and whose furthest thought about life was how to get out of Secondary 3 Outward Bound School (I was crippled by terrible acrophobia and the thought of leaping off a flying fox in 2 years incurred sweaty palms). Words came to me easily as I blogged daily about anything and everything. Honest, unveiled words clackered forth from those fingertips.

Seven years and many, many blogs later, I’ve learnt a bit more about love and infatuation (and gotten over said Mr Radcliffe in the process) and my acrophobia has waned slightly (still won’t do the flying fox but crazy high floors don’t get to me anymore). I blog when I have the time and I sometimes struggle to find the words to say. Honesty still pervades my writing, but the words are slightly tinged with Carefulness as you become more aware of yourself, the world around you and the Big Bad Internet unforgivingly waiting to swallow your words into its amassment of IP addresses and pixels.

Growing up makes things a bit more complicated than I would like.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Kenneth permalink
    July 29, 2009 6:16 pm

    And so it begins…

    🙂

    Looking good. Actually come to think of it, you look a liiiiitttle bit like cho in the movies.

  2. aizat permalink
    August 4, 2009 4:52 am

    don’t insult cheryl pls

Leave a Reply

